Board of Supervisors

Seat 1
Teresa Van Tassel, Chairman
Term Expiration: November 2020

Seat 2
Lourdes Ors, Assistant Secretary
Term Expiration: November 2020

Seat 3
Octavio Perez, Assistant Secretary
Term Expiration: November 2022

Seat 4
Michael Tauben, Assistant Secretary
Term Expiration: November 2022

Seat 5
Juan C. Alvarez, Vice Chairman
Term Expiration: November 2020

Supervisor correspondence may be sent to the District Management office, and will promptly be forwarded to the intended Board Member.

District Staff

District Manager
Gloria Perez
Kendall Office Center
8785 SW 165th Avenue, #200
Miami, FL 33193
Direct (786) 347-2711

District Attorney
Billing, Cochran, Lyles, Mauro & Ramsey, P.A.

District Engineer
Alvarez Engineers, Inc.

Registered Agent and Office
Dennis Lyles
SunTrust Center, Sixth Floor
515 East Las Olas Boulevard
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301


Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact the Manager’s office by phone or in writing.